Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Ask the Experts - A controversial subject : the sharpen tool. - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2  Next

che

Post Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:24 am   Reply with quote         

I'm really new in PS and begin to learn it with some tutos and videos, but I still don't know how to use the f***ing sharpen tool (the close friend of smudge and blur tool).

Does anybody ever use it (and get a nice result ,of course) or is it only a thing that was put in PS just in order to being emphazied by the size of free-disk space required by the installation process ? Confused

I tried it many times without getting any improvements in the picture (in the better case).

Could you give me some examples of the way to use it (and maybe some links with some posts in which it was involved).

Thx and excuse for this NB question but I'd hate to remove it from my keyboards shortcuts list.

I'm waiting for your answer, the finger ready to validate my new shortcuts list.

Quick !!! Only you can save my sharpen tool !!!

chrispis

Post Thu Aug 18, 2005 3:36 am   Reply with quote         

don't use it,.. I know I don't Smile

blue_lurker

Post Thu Aug 18, 2005 4:25 am   Reply with quote         

I agree never use it had to check and see what ya were talking about...
Just tried it made the image look grainy and pixel funny type thingy stuff.

Dont know che have to wait for one of the top shelve choppers to answer...

splodge

Post Thu Aug 18, 2005 4:50 am   Reply with quote         

Hallcross Toots
Alex

Post Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:53 am   Reply with quote         

I do all my chops with the sharpen tool only... It's the best tool ever. Now can someone explain me how to use the "About Photoshop" option in menu?

Post Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:12 am   Reply with quote