Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - General Discussion - What training do you have? - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

What type of chopper are you?

I gots me one o' them fancy degrees in art!

16%

16%

[ 7 ]

I learn/learned by doing.

71%

71%

[ 30 ]

I've taken some design classes but not a degree in art.

11%

11%

[ 5 ]

Total Votes: 42

TofuTheGreat

Post Tue Oct 25, 2005 3:47 pm   Reply with quote         

What's the story of your skills?

I've been perusing the profiles. I see several graphic designers, web designers, artist, etc. but along with these are several that don't seem to have any correlation to chopping.

Me? I'm a programmer by education and trade. I mainly program in COBOL but I've been known to use VB and VB.Net (if you don't know what those are don't despair it doesn't matter). I have ZERO training in anything remotely resembling an artistic way (no music classes, no photography classes, no design, etc., etc., etc.).

This got me to wondering what training everyone else has had? Are you a trained graphic arts person? Or are you an average joe who just likes to chop for a hobby? Were you trained in brick-and-mortar schools or school of experimentation?

AtHeaMo

Post Tue Oct 25, 2005 4:14 pm   Reply with quote         

I'm a Master of Arts (law degree). Attended an Art College during some 2 months prior that. I ran away crying.

Patre

Post Tue Oct 25, 2005 4:17 pm   Reply with quote