Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - New Users - wonder if someone can help - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2  Next

blade_in_exile

Post Tue Sep 05, 2006 5:39 pm   Reply with quote         

i am wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction here i was trying to get in this image

http://photoshopcontest.com/view-entry/105039/even-hobbits-need-police.html?nocache=1

the hobbits to blend in more to the photo to make them look like they were meant to be there rather than chopped in

whats the best way to do this is it with levels or what as i am a newbie at photoshop and thought this would be a good place to see how and what other people do and can prduce with the program

Regards

PS i have photoshop cs2

Micose

Post Tue Sep 05, 2006 5:49 pm   Reply with quote         

help her guys Cool
Paul Von Stetina

Post Tue Sep 05, 2006 5:52 pm   Reply with quote         

Hey Blade, I think I would have kept the grate as large as possible, so you could see what it was you were trying to do, some battles are not worth fighting though, lately if I have an idea that won't work, I try not to post, if you noticed, I don't post much anymore Laughing Crying or Very sad Shocked but don't give up, it's a tough crowd around here, and look out for that shady guy, he's really mean sometimes Laughing

blade_in_exile

Post Tue Sep 05, 2006 5:56 pm   Reply with quote         

thanks for the replies guys (PS i am male)

i think maybe i worded it what iwas after incorrectly

i was trying to see if there was anyway of making the hobbits appear none chopped and rather to be partof the image rather than stark as they are now

Regards

Micose

Post Tue Sep 05, 2006 6:01 pm   Reply with quote         

u a man?.?.?.well i can't really$ do nothiung for ui sorry$ Wink
armogeden

Post Tue Sep 05, 2006 6:01 pm   Reply with quote