Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Requests ONLY - Help With An Image & How I Would Go About It? - Reply to topic

jamieinenglewood

Post Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:28 am   Reply with quote         

Hello All I am a Novice been learning PS for about 8 months with the help of my good buddy Tarmac, but I bug him way too much lol. I need to make a Artistic Image for their shop, and I found the perfect image and I want to change the name of it and as you'll see for me it's something I don't know how to go about it.

I had to add the Source Image I am talking about in my signature because I don't have 5 verified posts yet, if it don't post there message me here on PSC

Where it says Hobbs Barber Shop is where i want to replace with my local Barber show, and keep the tranparency like it it.

Any Help would be very much appreciated, I help a lot of people in Internet Radio Setups.

Thanks Jamie

Post Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:59 am   Reply with quote         

now you can make new layer with text and choose same style after you make transparent also you adjust perspective[/img]

anfa

Post Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:59 am   Reply with quote         

realmanoflove wrote:

now you can make new layer with text and choose same style after you make transparent also you adjust perspective[/img]

The problem with doing that for him is that he hasn't learnt anything.
jamieinenglewood, you could use the image with the words taken out or you could have an epic battle with the Clone Stamp. Laughing

Hey realmanoflove, I actually thought about doing what you did, only better. Wink Laughing

shane.e.randall

Post Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:35 am   Reply with quote         

anfa wrote:
realmanoflove wrote:

jamieinenglewood, you could use the image with the words taken out or you could have an epic battle with the Clone Stamp. Laughing