Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Contests and Entries - Mossy Sea Rocks Contest - TIE ???! - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post Tue May 29, 2012 8:09 am   Reply with quote         

Hey , I'm new to PSC community and my recent contest finished with equal votes for first place , but I'm placed in second place...Why that?

TheShaman

Post Tue May 29, 2012 8:14 am   Reply with quote         

Ties go to the one who first submitted.

Post Tue May 29, 2012 8:16 am   Reply with quote         

TheShaman wrote:
Ties go to the one who first submitted.

AND didn't update during the contest! (If you update an entry it goes to the back of the line!)

Post Tue May 29, 2012 8:22 am   Reply with quote         

Ok, thanks for the info. I think it's a bit silly cuz we both submitted before contest opening and I think it's irrelevant who submited it first. Anyway , I'll keep that in mind for future contests....

TheShaman

Post Tue May 29, 2012 9:18 am   Reply with quote         

It is relevant who submitted first. That is the tie breaker. (*as long as you don't update)

Yes.. you both submitted before the contest opened. Welcome to advantage. You get 30 days to chop an entry. You can pick one from 30 days out, and chop it that day and be first in line...

They chopped their entry and submitted hours or days ahead of yours. It was good enough to win BUT they used less time. Therefore the tie breaker goes to the one who chops faster and better.

Post Tue May 29, 2012 9:42 am   Reply with quote         

I understand that part but I don't agree with it... I don't stay every day in PSC and watching the source images for the month ahead...

I just get one evening , see the image , after 3 hours I was done and submit it....