Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

 


Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Featured Pic - WHO ARE YOU?.. - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

blue_lurker

Location: Australia

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:40 am   Reply with quote         


Who are you?

We all know about the artwork and how much we like to play with Photoshop. For some of us itís fun for others itís a living. Other than that what else do you want to share with the PSC family?

Me, Iím a 43 year young, male, married to a wonderful woman who not only does the washing, ironing, cooking and cleaning, but on many occasions lets me know when I have a good idea or if I need to take my medication. I have two great kids, 10 year old girl and a 7 year old boy, they too let me know if what Iím doing is totally sick or just plan sick.

Iím a special class electrician and work for the local Newspaper, its interesting work and varied so I donít get too bored. I do a lot of shift work, so I seem to be on-line at all hours.

HeyÖHEYÖwake upÖitís not that boring is it. Well thatís a little more bout me soÖ

WHO ARE YOU?..




_________________

phoenixtilt

Location: Saginaw, Michigan

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:55 am   Reply with quote         


Me

I am 23 and I am always tring to woo Ronni..lol Kidding Wink or am I?? who knows. I have no formal training. I like to think of my slef as the william hung or psc.com. I use PAINT SHOP PRO 8 or 9 I also use Gimp Shop, to edit my photos. I am a mellow guy I love to work and sit around with my family. I love to joke around and to eat, i am not to chubby but I LOVE FOOD! if your ever in the BIG MI lets grab a beer...




_________________
ARE YOU NOT ENTERTAINED!

What you dont know how to use the three sea shells
ReinMan

Location: Whitby, ONTARIO, CAN

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:56 am   Reply with quote         


I am Me.

You are You.

Showcase is the Walrus.

Goo goo gah choo!

---------------------------------------
(more details, you ask?)
---------------------------------------

age: 45 (respect your elders you YOUNG PUPS!!!)

spam: rarely

gig: graphic designer / photographer / life therapist

local: North Vancouver Canada (just turn left at Washington!)

hobbies: damn - my hobbies are my job! no wonder I'm so f*cked up! Razz

enjoy: teaching what I've learned to others, trying to get people to smile, keeping others on their toes and off their arses.

what I'm doing now: shirking work - gotta go!!

BYE BYE FOR NOW, and DON'T FORGET TO EAT YOUR PEAS n' CARROTS!!!!!




YerPalAl

Location: On Deck, South by Southeast

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 11:14 am   Reply with quote         


As one of the elder statesmen here, here I go.

I am 58, I work for Duke University as a graphic artist and marketing specialist, I am currently in a divorced state. I was born in Florida and lived for a decade and a half in Texas before moving to North Carolina. I use photoshop, PageMaker and Illustrator all on a Mac although I also own a PeeCee. I love sailing, movies and computer games (hence the PC), reading, cooking and traveling.

WHO ARE YOU?




_________________
YerPalAl
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm highly motivated to be un-ambitious today.



sage

Location: Hudson, Canada

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 11:53 am   Reply with quote         


who-who?....who-who?

oh, sorry, I thought this was a Who sing-along Shocked

Oh well, seeing as I'm here already, I'll put my guitar down and talk about myself:

Born in Chicoutimi 39 years ago this June, lived in Montreal for 38 years and Hudson for 1.

used to be a rock star, but can't really remember any of that Confused

graphic designer / art director at a studio in Montreal where we do mainly advertising. Work extensively on Photoshop, Illustrator and, yes, QuarkXPress. Specialize in pre-press.

Living in sin with girlfriend and son.

Well, who the f*** are you? (actual part of the song, Patre...not being rude Wink )




_________________
"Life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans." John Lennon

Patre

Location: Glendale, Az.

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 12:32 pm   Reply with quote         


I am 62 years old and retired. After I left home in 1961 at the age of 18, I joined the United States Air force and spent 4 years as a Medical corpman working in Air Force hospitals and dispensaries. After spending two years in Japan on a tour of military duty and almost marrying a Japanese girl, I returned to the United States and in 1965 entered the Jesuit seminary. I spent nine years in the Jesuit Order, the first two in a very isolated monastic retreat center called a novitiate. From there, much education in Jesuit Universities located all over the American West coast. After completing my undergraduate education, I taught for three years in a Jesuit school (Brophy Prep) in Phoenix, Arizona. In 1974, Feeling lonely and psychologically "at sea", I left the Jesuit Order and spent the next 14 years as a probation officer with the juvenile court in Maricopa County Arizona. I married my wife, Jan( a school teacher), in 1975, and we have two children, a daughter 26, working to complete her teaching degree and a son 23, who is a computer programmer. In 1988, I began working as a Guidance Counselor for a local high school and retired from that position in 1998.
There are a lot of lives and stories along the way, but those are best saved for another day.

Free time activities and hobbies include stamp and coin collecting, photoshopping, reading,playing the piano, Ham radio,gardening and playing with our new Golden retriever puppy.

We can't forget Spud, our recently departed Welsh Corgi, but "Gracie" is at the fiesty,
chew everything stage and a lot of fun. She has great retrieving instincts and will chase and recover just about anything that is thrown away from her. She did chew
some ham radio and computer wires forcing us to go wireless on our home computer network and to make some adjustments to the wiring configuration of the ham radios.

By now, you have probably heard too much..But basically I have led a wonderful, interesting and blessed life, and I am hoping with a prayer that all of your lives are filled with a variety of interests and fun and an abundance of prosperity, love and good health..




billtvshow
Site Moderator

Location: North Carolina

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:29 pm   Reply with quote         


23, 6'2" - I work with GIS (like Volkswes)
I live in North Carolina and graduated in Dec. 2003 with a degree in Geography.
I sing and also play golf, along with a ton of other recreational sports.
Produced an online jackass-style show called this is... bill for several years and currently maintain my website: billtvshow.com off and on.
And a whole bunch more junk. Cool
aw8pj

Location: Claremont

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 4:39 pm   Reply with quote         


I am a 27 year old male living in Claremont California. I work as a merchandising manager for a large retail chain and do graphic design work on the side. I live with my girlfriend of two years and am an avid hockey fan, when they are not on strike(greedy sons of #*@!*)




ScionShade

Location: VeniceFlaUS

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 4:48 pm   Reply with quote         


If you don't already know everything there is to know about
me, then you don't hang in chat much.
I'm all about taking my Commercial Drivers License (CDL)
test next week, where i am required to take the test in the
truck that I drive, which requires a cdl driver because it
has a gross combined (w/trailor) weight over twenty six thousand pounds,
except that it weighs less than that when they are empty,(which is also required for the test) which I learned today disqualifuies the truck for cdl
and so now I can't take the test in the truck that requires a cdl because it doesn't require a cdl and it's too lite for cdl because its too heavy for NOT having a cdl
and now you know EXACTLY what it is like to live
in catch22 Florida.




fempie

Location: dutchy in germany > in Slovenia

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 5:22 pm   Reply with quote         


i'm 34, female!!! and chopping in berlin, germany. I was born in the netherlands and emigrated 1,5 year ago because of my boyfriend who i found online (no..not via google). the most important/addictive things in my house are the coffeemaker and my pc.

i'm a graphic- and webdesigner and working on my own. after i get my papers (for my 1-woman company) i have to go on client hunt so i can buy some new socks.

currently i am looking with my boyfriend for a bigger house. i dropped all my stuff in the cellar and the bedroom and slowly it takes too much time to find the door and i am tired of opening 100 boxes to find a book or something that is in the end in box nr. 99. i hope we find something bigger soon

done. Smile




patim

Location: Netherlands

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:01 pm   Reply with quote         


I'm 40 living in a small town in Holland (near Texel). I am divorced and have 3 kids Tim 14, Michael 11 and Annabel 9, which I have all the odd weeks in the year. Living with a new girlfriend shortly.

I've had my own insurrance company for about 7 years till my compagnon, got away with all the money. Now I work as a technical engineer on a shipyard. We build all kinda ships especially for cruising etc. I do mainly the electric, but also heating/cooling, hydrolics, navigation and so on. It's very interesting.

My hobbies are PC (especially PS) and Music (I was the singer/saxofonist in a band for 10 years), Sport ( Jiu Jitsu) and lots more. The only time i can sit still is behind my PC.

So enough about me.


WHO ARE YOU?




_________________
Photoshop is fun

missrobin74

Location: Virginia

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:16 pm   Reply with quote         


I'm Robin, 30 y/o working as an architectural draftsman/designer in Virginia. Just moved back to the south and I'm loving it Smile I'm working my way up to hopefully posting again here because I love it and miss it!! We'll see how that goes... if my friends would let me have a night at home once in a while it might be possible.




Alex

Location: Montreal

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:36 pm   Reply with quote         


I'm Alex, 24 y/o, I studied in graphic arts in Montreal until 2003. Worked 2 years in the graphic industry. I tried to start a company called Spring Studio but get bored and unsuccessful at it, so I changed my career last year. I'm now studying to become some kind of a writer, but still work on some graphic jerk here and there. I'm engaged (but I,m free for missrobin above), I like golf, fishing (yeah yeah...), music, bikes (I own a 1995 Yamaha FZR600, my first bike...) and most of all, travels and roadtrips. But I need money too. Wink




_________________
anfa's signature back-up.
theplague

Location: france/ Annecy

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 7:18 pm   Reply with quote         


I'm 33 and am a big fan of all the girls here at PSC, and yes, I think Miss Robin has a crush on me, but she doesn't know it yet...




Square

Location: New York

Post Wed Apr 20, 2005 7:36 pm   Reply with quote         


I love MyPalAl. Very Happy




_________________
cafn8d 09/12 @ 09:41 pm

I've been there! Wow, I've been someplace Square's been! That is SO AWESO... what... the SHIV is over? oh... Well, I've still been there... Smile


https://shannonlea1218.wordpress.com/

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Featured Pic - WHO ARE YOU?.. - Reply to topic

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Navigate PSC
Contests open  completed  winners  prizes  events  rules  rss 
Galleries votes  authentic  skillful  funny  creative  theme  winners 
Interact register  log in/out  forum  chat  user lookup  contact 
Stats monthly leaders  hall of fame  record holders 
PSC advantage  news (rss)  faq  about  links  contact  home 
Help faq  search  new users  tutorials  contact  password 

Adobe, the Adobe logo, Adobe Photoshop, Creative Suite and Illustrator are registered trademarks of Adobe Systems Incorporated.
Text and images copyright © 2000-2006 Photoshop Contest. All rights reserved.
A venture of ExpertRating.com