Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Welcome Center - I want to get started... - Reply to topic

olhobemaberto

Post Tue May 03, 2005 9:49 am   Reply with quote         

Hey everyone,
I'm new to all of this. i recently downloaded the photoshop and im still discovering what can be done with it.
I would love to start entering the contests i saw in the Contests page, how can i do that?
for example, is it still possible to enter the contest "On coming Train"? I ask this coz i saw that there are already votes there... so i don't know if i can enter the contest or not.

Please help me Smile

Olho bem aberto...
billtvshow
Site Moderator

Post Tue May 03, 2005 9:54 am   Reply with quote         

There are always three active contests in which you can enter. Each day, a contest closes for posting and voting at 8:00am est and a new contest opens for posting and voting at 8:00am. You can post in any active contest, which currently includes the train contest. You just need to work on the picture in a creative way and then go to that contest page and scroll to the bottom. You will then see a form to enter your picture. You will need to browse to your image on your computer, enter in any information about the picture that you want to, and then submit. There are tutorials on this site that can help you get acquainted with ps even more and you can also learn a lot just by looking back at older contests.
olhobemaberto

Post Tue May 03, 2005 10:27 am   Reply with quote         

thank you very much for the tips Smile they were very helpfull Smile see you again soon

Olho bem aberto...
arcaico

Post Tue May 03, 2005 10:31 am   Reply with quote         

seja benvindo eyewideopen! Wink

TheShaman wrote:
fine fine! I'm an idiot!

Cynn

Post Tue May 03, 2005 10:35 am   Reply with quote