Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Contests and Entries - Dumb question.... - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2  Next

creatrix

Post Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:26 pm   Reply with quote         

Embarassed

Hi... I'm a newbie 'round here and I'm a bit mystified by something... okay, I know this is a dumb question, but I posted an entry this morning and no one voted for it... it's not stellar, i don't expect it to bowl anyone over or anything, but I thought it was kinda good at least and I'm wondering if votes are hidden for the duration of the contest or something. Basically, I'm just asking out of curiosity. If no one voted for it, so be it... Thanks! Very Happy

-trix

Post Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:25 pm   Reply with quote         

This Contest (bread) is anon and names will not appear until the end tho any votes do appear to you only, along with comments. if there is no star next to the title in the box "Active Photoshop Contests" then it is an open contest and names and votes show up to all for the 3 days...

Welcome to PSC! Smile

Post Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:36 pm   Reply with quote         

You have stumbled into the "curse of the late entries". Don't fret. People will see it eventually.

The contests run for three days. The contests open at 8:00 a.m. (EST) so any entry after say 10:00 a.m. (again EST) is subject to fewer viewings. This curse is compounded for contests already in that are already in the 2nd and 3rd days. New entries in on the 3rd day get only a fraction of the views that entries do on the first day.

Also keep in mind that many of our members are outside the US so their viewing time is subject to their own time zones and lives.

Keep chopping and have fun! Very Happy

creatrix

Post Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:51 pm   Reply with quote         

Thanks, guys! I'm havin' fun here!! Smile