Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Voting - voting concerns - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:56 pm   Reply with quote         

I am a newbie to this site... and I have a few concerns in regards to voting.

From looking around at the comments, the votes and in the forums, I have noticed that voting is not done fairly. People are already voting for images, when not all of the entries are actually in yet. I'm not too sure, but it appears that people are allowed to vote more than once, but I am not allowed to vote yet and I don't really know how it works. That being stated, it still seems unfair for people to already have 30 votes, when other entries aren't even in. It is really no wonder that the people with the best stats are in their respective positions. I understand that if you become a financially contributing member, then you have access to images ahead of time, and conversely, more time to work on an image. I don't understand why any voting happens immediately, and feel it is only fair to vote once the contest is closed.

And a side concern...

It appears that people play favourites (it is spelled this way in Canada) in their voting, and I would like some responses to this point from those of you whom have been long standing members... How does all of this work?

thanks d.

ScionShade

Post Thu Jan 18, 2007 10:01 pm   Reply with quote         

After ya post ten chops, you'll get 25 votes per contest.
The site is community based and that basically equates to,
after much testing and experimenting this system has worked pretty much the best, even though it has had and will continue to have what many consider flaws.
The chop game here is addictive, as you get involved you'll
find the good and bad of it all.