Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:14 am Reply with quote
It is fixed! Here's what I think happened:
I made a minor change to the original image yesterday, and uploaded the new. The old image never got overwritten. I did not not receive an error message, but I should have because the modified image exceeded the PSC file size limits. I didn't think to check the size because the change was minor and PSC seemed to accept the new file. Once Splodge deleted the old image, I received the error message as soon as I tried to upload the replacement.
I'm guessing the code checks file size on new uploads, but not on edits.