Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - General Discussion - DEWDEW tired of the DOODOO - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

dewdew

Post Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:23 am   Reply with quote         

You see my friends, i come here to have a little fun. If i have offended you in the process, let me say "i'm sorry". I owe grefix an apology,and where ever you are grefix i hope there are no hard feelings. This is a little long and just a letter to clear up a few things.

I love photoshop, it is still new to me. I am by no means a pro, i have no formal training and have no plans on taking any classes. I became a member here because i thought it would be a nice place. i have learned a great deal and have improved a great deal since my first entry. There have been a few here with advice to help me along.

i have not bought a membership beacause 5 years ago i went to the doctor and discovered i may have Narcolepsy. Many test, lots of money ,and a few months later i was diagnosed. I was all the sudden unemployed on the spot. There was no change of duty, no severance package, no job transfer. One day i was the elite, the next obsolete.

Narcolepsy robbed me was the way i saw it. The fact that i knew all my life something was'nt right did'nt even matter. I live in South Carolina and in my state, employers must have workman's comp insurance before they can hire. Workman's comp does not cover Narcoleptics. So now i was out of work and unemployable.

The American with Disabilities Act says that you are covered by them unless your disease is an endagerment to your self or others.Well thanks to the DUECE BIGALOW movie,giving people the impression Narcolepsy will cause you to drown in your soup, guess who falls in that category.