Photoshop Contest PhotoshopContest.com
Creative Contests. Real Prizes. Essential Resource.
You are not logged in. Log in or Register

 


Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Requests ONLY - photoshop cs3 help - Reply to topic

Goto page 1, 2  Next

infected

Location: Athens,Greece

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:32 pm   Reply with quote         


where im greating gif?? i can find image ready




Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:39 pm   Reply with quote         


go to Window>Animation




_________________
"Recently, NASA scientists discovered that most people love to play video games but hate to die in fiery airplane crashes."
________________________________
www.mason4300.deviantart.com
TofuTheGreat

Location: Back where I belong.

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:39 pm   Reply with quote         


Go to the menu "Windows" and click on "Animation". The animating tools are now built into CS3. Cool




_________________
Why I do believe it's pants-less o'clock! - Lar deSouza
”The mind is like a parachute, it doesn’t work if it isn’t open.” - Frank Zappa
Created using photoshop and absolutely no talent. - reyrey

TofuTheGreat

Location: Back where I belong.

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:40 pm   Reply with quote         


Jinx on Mason! Laughing




_________________
Why I do believe it's pants-less o'clock! - Lar deSouza
”The mind is like a parachute, it doesn’t work if it isn’t open.” - Frank Zappa
Created using photoshop and absolutely no talent. - reyrey

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:40 pm   Reply with quote         


I have won the battle Wink




_________________
"Recently, NASA scientists discovered that most people love to play video games but hate to die in fiery airplane crashes."
________________________________
www.mason4300.deviantart.com
Martrex

Location: California

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:42 pm   Reply with quote         


infected wrote:
where im greating gif?? i can find image ready


It's very different but still there.Under window find animation. Appear the clip screen below, it can be set for cells or done like flash sort of.

Then when cells are ready to go and you like the timing etc. Save for web & devices. Make sure it is set for gif and there are you settings for lossy etc. Behind the color chart is the overall image setup. type you numbers and hit ok and all cells change at once. Hope that does it for you. One problem I've found is that if you need to fine adjust the cell time or anything. I use my old copy of imageready for that. I haven't figured out how to do it in PS3.

marty




TofuTheGreat

Location: Back where I belong.

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:46 pm   Reply with quote         


Martrex wrote:
One problem I've found is that if you need to fine adjust the cell time or anything. I use my old copy of imageready for that. I haven't figured out how to do it in PS3.

marty


Under each frame is the timer. You can click the drop-down to choose a different preset time or click "Other" to put a custom frame time.






_________________
Why I do believe it's pants-less o'clock! - Lar deSouza
”The mind is like a parachute, it doesn’t work if it isn’t open.” - Frank Zappa
Created using photoshop and absolutely no talent. - reyrey

Martrex

Location: California

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:50 pm   Reply with quote         


TofuTheGreat wrote:
Martrex wrote:
One problem I've found is that if you need to fine adjust the cell time or anything. I use my old copy of imageready for that. I haven't figured out how to do it in PS3.

marty


Under each frame is the timer. You can click the drop-down to choose a different preset time or click "Other" to put a custom frame time.



My thing was after it's been saved as a gif. Haven't found how to do any adjustments after that. Where imageready lets you reopen it as a gif and change some things. Shocked

Marty




TofuTheGreat

Location: Back where I belong.

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:53 pm   Reply with quote         


Martrex wrote:
My thing was after it's been saved as a gif. Haven't found how to do any adjustments after that. Where imageready lets you reopen it as a gif and change some things. Shocked

Marty


Ahhhhhh. See I just watch the gif right from within CS3 using the player controls below the frames. That way I can fine tune before saving as a gif. Cool




_________________
Why I do believe it's pants-less o'clock! - Lar deSouza
”The mind is like a parachute, it doesn’t work if it isn’t open.” - Frank Zappa
Created using photoshop and absolutely no talent. - reyrey

Martrex

Location: California

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:00 pm   Reply with quote         


TofuTheGreat wrote:
Martrex wrote:
My thing was after it's been saved as a gif. Haven't found how to do any adjustments after that. Where imageready lets you reopen it as a gif and change some things. Shocked

Marty


Ahhhhhh. See I just watch the gif right from within CS3 using the player controls below the frames. That way I can fine tune before saving as a gif. Cool


Ah but sometimes it does show different afterwards. Sometimes a fine adjust of .05 one way or the other. But it still leads back to ps3 doesn't allow you to do anything to gifs. You can still import Quicktimes and stuff but not gifs and get access to the cells.
Or not that i know of! Crying or Very sad




Oscar

Location: Northern California

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:05 pm   Reply with quote         


Martrex wrote:
TofuTheGreat wrote:
Martrex wrote:
My thing was after it's been saved as a gif. Haven't found how to do any adjustments after that. Where imageready lets you reopen it as a gif and change some things. Shocked

Marty


Ahhhhhh. See I just watch the gif right from within CS3 using the player controls below the frames. That way I can fine tune before saving as a gif. Cool


Ah but sometimes it does show different afterwards. Sometimes a fine adjust of .05 one way or the other. But it still leads back to ps3 doesn't allow you to do anything to gifs. You can still import Quicktimes and stuff but not gifs and get access to the cells.
Or not that i know of! Crying or Very sad


http://photoshopcontest.com/boards/viewtopic.php?p=190550&highlight=#190550

Grefix wrote:
How to open gif (with all frames) in PS3

File > Import > Video frames to layers
this opens a load window,

a bit tricky here, as only quicktime movies will be shown (mov, avi, mpg, mpeg)
but if you manually type the filename (like animation.gif) it will open too

next window will appear: Import video to layers
select the range (explains it self)

and important:
check: Make frame animation

ps will import the gif, make layer for each frame
and (due to checkmark) set the necessary view/not view properties for each frame

Be warned though, gifs that do not have a constant framerate will be 'corrupted', since each frame will get the same frametime




_________________

Martrex

Location: California

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:28 pm   Reply with quote         


Oscar wrote:
Martrex wrote:
TofuTheGreat wrote:
Martrex wrote:
My thing was after it's been saved as a gif. Haven't found how to do any adjustments after that. Where imageready lets you reopen it as a gif and change some things. Shocked

Marty


Ahhhhhh. See I just watch the gif right from within CS3 using the player controls below the frames. That way I can fine tune before saving as a gif. Cool


Ah but sometimes it does show different afterwards. Sometimes a fine adjust of .05 one way or the other. But it still leads back to ps3 doesn't allow you to do anything to gifs. You can still import Quicktimes and stuff but not gifs and get access to the cells.
Or not that i know of! Crying or Very sad


http://photoshopcontest.com/boards/viewtopic.php?p=190550&highlight=#190550

Grefix wrote:
How to open gif (with all frames) in PS3

File > Import > Video frames to layers
this opens a load window,

a bit tricky here, as only quicktime movies will be shown (mov, avi, mpg, mpeg)
but if you manually type the filename (like animation.gif) it will open too

next window will appear: Import video to layers
select the range (explains it self)

and important:
check: Make frame animation

ps will import the gif, make layer for each frame
and (due to checkmark) set the necessary view/not view properties for each frame

Be warned though, gifs that do not have a constant framerate will be 'corrupted', since each frame will get the same frametime


I went and tried it but where do you manually type in the file name? I come up with a select only choice. At that point?




splodge

Location: Yorkshire,

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:49 pm   Reply with quote         


glad i never payed for CS3




_________________


Hallcross Toots
Martrex

Location: California

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:50 pm   Reply with quote         


splodge wrote:
glad i never payed for CS3


You're supposed to pay for it? I never knew that! Shocked




TutorMe
Site Moderator

Location: Sitting in this room playing Russian roulette, finger on the trigger to my dear Juliet.

Post Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:21 pm   Reply with quote         


At the same link, oscar said you can type: " *.* " and hit load, so that you don't have to type the full file name.




Goto page 1, 2  Next

Photoshop Contest Forum Index - Requests ONLY - photoshop cs3 help - Reply to topic

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Navigate PSC
Contests open  completed  winners  prizes  events  rules  rss 
Galleries votes  authentic  skillful  funny  creative  theme  winners 
Interact register  log in/out  forum  chat  user lookup  contact 
Stats monthly leaders  hall of fame  record holders 
PSC advantage  news (rss)  faq  about  links  contact  home 
Help faq  search  new users  tutorials  contact  password 

Adobe, the Adobe logo, Adobe Photoshop, Creative Suite and Illustrator are registered trademarks of Adobe Systems Incorporated.
Text and images copyright © 2000-2006 Photoshop Contest. All rights reserved.
A venture of ExpertRating.com